# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Scotcourt House, 45 West Princes Street
HELENSBURGH,
G84 8BP
e.mail –Belinda.ruthven@argyll-bute.gov.uk

7 August 2012

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the CEREMONIES ROOM, HELENSBURGH on TUESDAY, 14 AUGUST 2012 at 9:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. **MINUTE OF MEETING 17 APRIL 2012** (Pages 1 10)
- **4. MINUTE OF MEETING 12 JUNE 2012** (Pages 11 18)
- 5. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 6. CUSTOMER SERVICES
  - (a) Request for Financial Assistance, Helensburgh Thouars Twinning Committee (Pages 19 20)
  - (b) Helensburgh Public Realm Improvement (CHORD) Verbal Update CHORD Project Manager
  - (c) Blackhill Depot Helen Ford (Pages 21 22)
  - (d) Appointment To Outside Organisations Within The Helensburgh And Lomond Area Area Governance Manager (Pages 23 24)

# 7. COMMUNITY SERVICES

(a) Applications for Financial Assistance 2012/13 Third Sector Grants - Morevain Martin (Pages 25 - 56)

#### 8. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE

- (a) Cardross Village A814 Reconstruction Presentation Callum Robertson
- (b) Japanese Knotweed (Report to Follow) Iain Welsh
- 9. **NOTICE OF MOTION UNDER STANDING ORDER 13** (Pages 57 58)
- 10. **NOTICE OF MOTION UNDER STANDING ORDER 13** (Pages 59 60)

### HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Maurice Corry
Councillor George Freeman
Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre
Councillor Ellen Morton

Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney

Councillor James Robb (Chair) Councillor Richard Trail (Vice Chair)

Contact: Belinda Ruthven – Area Governance Assistant Tel: 01436 658825